Enquire Now!

Reviews about Magical Circus from schools.

Please find some of our reviews from schools below:
Reception Teacher

Today our children from Oswald Road Primary School attended the Magical Circus! I can truly say that this was the best trip I have ever been on.
Melanie and Angelo were so lovely with our children. The setting was so age appropriate and so safe for our children. This was the easiest trip I have ever been on. The children thoroughly enjoyed the tricks and the apparatus. Thank you so much.
I will be recommending to everyone I know.

Magical Circus Christmas Show.
30, January 2017
SEN Coordinator + Key Stage 1 Manager

A fantastic afternoon, just the start to Christmas! Thank you so much for the fun. You said it would be magical and it was!

Magical Circus Christmas Show.
Date published: 16/12/2015
5 / 5 stars

We've just had the most magical afternoon at Aughton St. Michaels school.

Kuki & Krums brought their Magical Christmas Circus to see us and it was outstanding. Non-stop fun from start to finish. The children (& adults) thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

The little boy who's birthday it was said "the best birthday ever". We can highly recommend the Magical Circus, they took control of everything and we were just able to enjoy the show - Thank you so much x

Magical Circus Christmas Show.
Date published: 16/12/2015
5 / 5 stars
Deputy Headteacher

Dear Melanie & Angelo, I just wanted to say thank you, everyone has loved the work you have done with the children over the last two days. All the staff have commented on how accommodating you have been with the children, especially the children with special needs and additional needs. Thank you also for the equipment for the playground and competition prizes. They are great and the children are very excited about them . Thanks again, Louise

Circus workshop day with Melanie and Angelo.
Date published: 03/16/2015
5 / 5 stars

Melanie and Angelo provided our children with an absolutely awesome day! Our Year 2 children were engaged throughout the whole day - being effectively taught and then getting to practise, with support, a range of circus skills.

Smiles were on our faces the whole day day, including at the end when they organised a chance for parents to see what the children had achieved! We would definitely recommend- why visit the circus when you can be part of it!

Bev Ellett - Assistant Headteacher at St Paul's (Astley Bridge) Church of England Primary School Newnham Street, Bolton.

Circus workshop day with Melanie and Angelo.
Date published: 03/16/2015
5 / 5 stars

Melanie and Angelo,

Can I just say thank you for the two brilliant days you have spent in our school. Every single child and member of staff thoroughly enjoyed learning the various skills you taught us and I know they are something that many of our children will continue to practice over the coming weeks and months.
If you would like any photographs, artwork or writing to use on your website or other literature, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Many thanks once again.

Laura Crowther
Year Three Teacher
St. Joseph's, Chorley
28 and 29 of April 2014

Circus skills workshop with Melanie and Angelo.
Date published: 04/29/2014
5 / 5 stars

We had Melanie and Angelo in to St.Joseph's Primary school to open our 'Circus Topic.' They opened with a whole school assembly which hooked the children into the topic and created much excitement.

Next they then provided 'circus skills' sessions for the children in KS1 and KS2 over a two day period. Both Angelo and Melanie were bubbly, friendly and professional at each stage and I would not hesitate to highly recommend them for any occasion both in and out of the school environment.

I have not seen the children smile so much in a long time in spite of us providing an enriched curriculum within school. It set the tone for our topic and the children produced some fantastic work from the experience.

Thanks guys.

Review from Mr Roden - St. Joseph's Primary School, Chorley 28 and 29 of April 2014

Circus skills workshop with Melanie and Angelo.
Date published: 04/29/2014
5 / 5 stars

We had a visit from the lovely people from Magical Circus this week. Melanie and Angelo brought lots of equipment for us to use. We started off with a warm up and were quickly juggling, spinning plates and using stilts! Angelo even used a tightwire!

It was a terrific afternoon which finished with a Parents Assembly where we demonstrated our newly found skills to our Mums and Dads.

Thank you Melanie and Angelo! It was a wonderful day!

St. Thomas Werneth C. of E. Primary School
Circus skills workshop with Melanie and Angelo.
Date published: 06/05/2013
5 / 5 stars

Dear Melanie and Angelo,

Wow! What a super day we had with yourselves. You provided a top class act which was thoroughly enjoyed by children, staff and parents. Excellent value.

Love from Mrs Kirkham in Year 2.

Brindle Gregson Lane Primary School - October 2012

Circus skills workshop with Melanie and Angelo.
Date published: 10/01/2012
5 / 5 stars

What a magical day it has been indeed. The children have thoroughly enjoyed themselves practising circus skills.

The morning began with an assembly for the whole school, including reception who attended with their Year 6 buddies. During the assembly Angelo and Melanie performed circus tricks including stilt walking with a giant puppet, juggling, balancing acts and a tight wire performance. The children (and adults!) really enjoyed the show and were enthusiastic about the day ahead.

During the morning sessions Angelo and Melanie taught the children a range of circus skills, breaking them down into progressive steps, for example when juggling some children started with simply throwing and catching a scarf. They then progressed onto throwing two or 'rainbow' throws from hand to hand. The year twos were then able to show further progression by balancing a ball under their chins and catching it in their hands whilst throwing the other ball! They also learned the tricky skill of diablo; much harder than it looks, believe me I spent most of the day practising! The children were given stilts and taught how to use these. They were also shown how to spin plates.

The children showed super levels of enthusiasm throughout the morning and were eager to please and determined to succeed which was one of the key messages of the day, 'practice makes perfect.'

After lunch each class were given a half hour slot to practice their favourite skill in preparation for the presentation assembly.

At 2 o'clock Mums and Dads were welcomed into the children's classrooms to try out a variety of activities including icing biscuits, painting, memory games, colouring and plasticine modelling. It is always lovely to have such a good attendance to these events as the children enjoy showing off their work and having the chance to work alongside their parents.

The final assembly was a fantastic opportunity for the children each to have their own moment to shine. Each child was able to perform one of the skills they had learned which was fantastic.

I would like to thank Angelo and Melanie for a super day and a perfect reflection for our circus topic. I would also like to thank the parents of year 1 and 2 children for their kind donations towards the cost of the day, without this it would not have been possible. One last big thank you to the children for their super behaviour and lovely manners throughout the day. You have made both myself and Mrs Kirkham smile and feel very proud.

Have a lovely weekend everyone and thanks again for your continued support.

Mrs Wilson - Brindle Gregson Lane Primary School.

Circus skills workshop with Melanie and Angelo.
Date published: 10/01/2012
5 / 5 stars

Friday the 13th was a surprisingly lucky day for our Early Years Foundation, as the Magical Circus came to Mossfield. 

Kuki and Krums the clowns entertained children with an array of antics, and colourful Christmas characters. 

Children were treated to a special Kuki and Krums pantomime, and were assisting with magic tricks as they celebrated Christmas in the most fun way possible.

The children were kept well entertained, and there were laughs all round as the clowns showed off with their seriously silly jokes and antics.

Kuki and Krums the clowns entertaining children for their special Christmas treat at Brindle Gregson Primary in Manchester.
Kuki and Krums the clowns entertaining children for
their special Christmas treat at Brindle Gregson Primary in Manchester.

Nice pictures of the show - Mossfield Primary School, Swinton,Manchester.

Cristmas show circus pantomime with the clowns Kuki and Krums.
Date published: 12/13/2013
5 / 5 stars

St Vincent's School in Liverpool - review submitted to the Artsaward council.

Specialist School for sensory Impairment and other needs.

Pictures here: http://www.stvin.com/gallery/nggallery/main-album/the-circus-came-to-town

Circus skills workshops with assembly performance.

The circus came to St Vincent's. On Monday 14th January, St Vincent's was treated to an assembly demonstration of a wide-range of circus skills by Melanie and Angelo, the owners of MagicalCircus.co.uk. The pupils cheered and clapped as they watched and listened to a display of skills including juggling, plate spinning and stilt walking, Angelo was so tall he touched the ceiling of the school hall!

Following the demonstration, pupils completing the artsaward certificate had the opportunity to work with Melanie and Angelo for the remainder of the day.

The pupils experienced the following skills:
 

  • Juggling with Scarves and balls
  • Hoop spinning on their arms
  • Hula hooping
  • Poi
  • Tight rope walking
  • High wire walking
  • Pedal goes
  • Stilt walking

 

At the end of the day the remainder of the school were invited to watch the pupils put on a demonstration of their new skills. All pupils showed off at least one new skill to the audience. The teaching and LSA staff even got involved! Mr Paul Roberts and Mrs Janet Gallagher showed off excellent skills on the stilts, Mrs Warburton and Mrs McManus had goes on the High Wire and Mrs Marsh and Mrs Byrne enjoyed the pedal go's.

Melanie and Angelo were full of enthusiasm and aided our pupils to get the most out of the day. At all times they were friendly, well organised and not phased by the challenges our pupils faced.

The pupils did them selves proud, throughout the day they gave all tasks 100%, as a staff we were all really proud of every student trying the high wire, which was approx. 3foot off the ground!

Tight wire walking at St. Vincent's school circus workshop.

Circus workshop - special needs students.

Hi Melanie and Angelo,

Thank you very much for your Circus Skill's workshops last week. The day was highly entertaining and well organized. All students and staff who participated in the workshops said they really enjoyed them!

Thanks again.

Stacey Snagg.
Director or Transition & Community Development.

Ormiston Bolingbroke Academy January 2012

Circus workshop - special needs students.
Date published: 01/08/2010

Hi Mel and Angelo,

Just wanted to thank you for your great performance yesterday, the children were totally engaged with your workshop and I think Angelo would still be there now making Balloons judging by the queue.

I think we may be making it an annual event so watch this space.

Many Thanks again.

Hazel Pearson
Toy Library Organiser
Seacombe and Liscard Children's Centre

Circus workshop - Play day in the park.

Hi Melanie and Angelo,

Many thanks for attending our Family Day on the 23rd June at the Liverpool Museum.

The children had great fun learning new circus skills and I am sure this added to the success of the day.

Many thanks.

Tricia Dillon - Regional Administrator (NW2) After Adoption.

Circus workshop - At Liverpool Museum.

Hi Kuki and Krums,

This is Little Gems Pre-School.

We just wanted to say a really big THANK-YOU for making the children's last day a pre-school a fab one!!

Both children and adults really enjoyed your entertaining show!!

We all hope that we see you again soon!!

Many Thanks

Jo Smith and all the gang at Little Gems Pre-School

Circus show with Kuki and Krums for nurserie children.